

Government of South Australia SA Health

SA Department for Health and Wellbeing (DHW) Human Research Ethics Committee

March 2024

Member	Category	Employed by DHW/SAH
Prof Annette Braunack-Mayer	Chairperson	No
A/Prof Terri Gibson	Deputy Chair	No
Ms Susan Ross-Taylor		No
Ms Kathryn Needs		No
Dr Cadence Haynes		No
Dr Janet Grant	Community Members	No
Mr Raymond Najar		No
Mr Alan Strickland		No
Mr George Bell		No
Ms Rosemary Kennedy		No
Dr Sue Sharrad	Counsellor/Professional Care	No
Prof Mary Butler		No
Rev Nicholas Rundle		No
Rev Steve Thompson	Pastoral Care	No
Nurhayati Bte Mohamed Rahim	Pastoral Gare	No
Rev Anne Hewitt		No

OFFICIAL

Member	Category	Employed by DHW/SAH
Mr Shaun Berg		No
Dr Kym Teh	Lawyers	No
Dr James Scheibner		No
Dr Drew Carter	Health Ethics	No
Research Representatives	Knowledge/Current Research Experience:	
Prof David Roder	Epidemiology/Public Health, Cancer Research, Data Linkage	No
Dr Elizabeth Buckley	Epidemiology/Public Health and Cancer Research	No
A/Prof Terri Gibson	Qualitative Research	No
Dr Clare Bradley	Data Linkage	No
Prof Lyle Palmer	Data Linkage/ Epidemiology	No
A/Prof Jaklin Eliott	Qualitative Research	No
Ms Helen Smith	Qualitative Research, Indigenous health, Ethics	SAH
Dr Jacqueline Stephens	Public Health, Qualitative & Quantitative Research	No
Dr Michelle Jones	Public Health, Qualitative & Quantitative Research, Women's Health, Criminology	No
Dr Adriana Milazzo	Qualitative & Quantitative Research, Epidemiology/ Public Health	No
Dr Adriana Parrella	Qualitative & Quantitative Research, Indigenous research	No
Mr Nathan Harrison	Indigenous research	No
Mr Greg Sharplin	Workforce and health service research	No

For more information please contact: Executive Officer, SA Department for Health and Wellbeing (DHW) Human Research Ethics Committee, <u>health.humanresearchethicscommittee@sa.gov.au</u>