

Date and Time:	Thursday 13 April 2023, 8:30am – 1:30pm		
Location:	SALHN Boardroom, Flinders Medical Centre, Level 2		

Acknowledgment of Country

"Ngadlu tampinthi, Kaurna Miyurna yaitya yarta-mathanya Wama Tarntanyaku. Ngadlu tampinthi purkarna pukinangku, yalaka, tarrkarritya. Parnaku yailtya, parnaku tapa purruna, parnaku yarta ngadlu tampinthi. Yalaka Kaurna Miyurna itu yailtya, tapa purruna, yarta kuma puru martinthi, puru warri-apinthi, puru tangka martulayinthi."

"We acknowledge the Kaurna people are the traditional custodians of the Adelaide Plains and pay respects to Elders past, present and future. We recognise and respect their cultural heritage, beliefs and relationship with the land. We acknowledge that they are of continuing importance to the Kaurna people living today."

Members:	Mr Mark Butcher (Chair), Ms Jenny Richter (Deputy Chair), Ms Virginia Hickey (Member), Assoc Professor Tamara Mackean (Member), Ms Julie Mitchell (Member), Ms Jill Noble (Member), Professor Judy Searle (Member), Dr Tony Sherbon (Member)
SALHN Executive:	Dr Kerrie Freeman (Chief Executive Officer), Ms Jani Baker (Chief Strategy Officer), Mr Robin Moore (Chief Operating Officer), Mr Michael Francese (Chief People Officer), Mr Matt Rooney (Interim Chief Finance Officer), Mr Wayne Gadd (Executive Director, Infrastructure Services and Digital Health), Dr Di Lawrence (Executive Director Medical Services), Mr Justin Prendergast (Executive Director, Nursing and Midwifery), Ms Linda Kohlhagen (Executive Director, Allied Health & Intermediate Care Services)
In Attendance:	Dr Michael Nance (Clinical Director, Mental Health Services), Mr Andrew Champion (Head of Unit, Noarlunga Acute Specialist CMHS), Ms Andrea Baas (Head of Unit, Noarlunga Psychosis Specialist CMHS), Mr Michael Page (Head of Unit, Older Persons Mental Health Service), Ms Kate Madigan (Nurse Practitioner Candidate, OPMHS), Ms Jenie Aikman, (Carer Consultant, Repat Neurobehavioural Unit), Mr Bret Morris (Chief Digital Health Officer, DHW), Ms Cheryl Bejarin (Internal Audit Lead), Ms Cath Steenwyk (A/Manager Media and Communications)
Guests:	Mr Mark Stewart (PwC Partner), Ms Kate Outen (PwC Representative)
Secretariat:	Mr David Wilkins (Board Secretariat Manager)

ITEM / TOPIC		PAPER	LEAD	TIME
1.	Acknowledgement of Country	No	Chair	8:30
2.	Welcome, Present and Apologies	No	Chair	8:32
3.	In-Camera Session	No	Chair	8:35 – 9:10
4.	Meeting Business			9:10 - 9:20
	4.1 Framing of meeting	No	Chair	
	4.2 Call for any other business	No	Chair	
	4.3 Declarations of Interest	Yes	Chair	
	4.4 Confirmation of Minutes	Yes	Chair	
	4.5 Action List	Yes	Chair	
5.	Emerging Risks and Issues	No	CEO	9:20 – 9:50
6.	Focus areas for the Board			9:50 – 10:30
	6.1 CEO Report	Yes	CEO	
	6.2 Finance Report	Yes	I/CFO	
	6.3 Performance Report	Yes	COO/CSO	

	6.4 Southern Redevelopment Program: Stage 1	Yes	ED I&DH		
	6.5 Strategic Plan Refresh 2023-2026	Yes	CSO		
	Morning tea break with Community Mental Health Teams (10:30am – 11:00am)				
7.	Engagement / Presentations			11:00 – 11:45	
	7.1 Excellence Spotlight: Clinical Director Mental Health	Yes	CD MH		
	7.2 Values Moment: Community Mental Health	Yes	CD MH		
8.	Matters for Decision			11:45 – 12:55	
	8.1 Data Analytics Strategy	Yes	ED I&DH / PwC		
	8.2 Cyber Security	Yes	ED I&DH / PwC		
	8.3 Internal Audit Plan 2023-2025	Yes	CSO & IAL		
	8.4 Consumer and Carer Engagement Strategy 2023-2025	Yes	CSO		
9.	Standing Reports			12:55 – 1:10	
	9.1 Ramping Committee 23 March 2023	Yes	Chair & COO		
	9.2 Finance and Performance Committee 24 March 2023	Yes	Chair & I/CFO		
10.	Board Business			1:10 – 1:30	
	10.1 Correspondence	Yes	CSO		
	10.2 Media Report	Yes	CSO		
11.	Any Other Business	No	Chair		
12.	Communication from the Board	No	M&C		
13.	Meeting Evaluation	No	Board Member		
14.	Workplan Review – Next Meeting	Yes	Chair		
15.	Meeting Close	No	Chair		
	Next Meeting – 11 May 2023				
	Glossary				