Meet our Governing Board members

The Riverland Mallee Coorong Local Health Network (RMCLHN) Governing Board includes seven members with various skills and expertise, who are passionate about health care services in our region. The Board are responsible for the overall governance and oversight of local service delivery within RMCLHN.



Dr Peter Joyner OAMPeter is the Governing
Board Chair and worked
as a GP in Mannum for
more than 40 years.



Elaine Ashworth
Elaine spent many years
working as a physiotherapist
and health service manager
in rural and remote regions.



Claudia Goldsmith
Claudia is a qualified
accountant with broad
experience in finance and
governance.



Fred Toogood
Fred is a former small business owner and has been involved with the Murray Bridge Soldiers' Memorial Hospital and RMCLHN for over 30 years.



Mel Ottaway
Mel is an experienced
executive manager and
Registered Nurse with a
background in aged and
community care.



Sonia Waters
Sonia is the Aboriginal Health
expert on the Board and
currently works as an executive
manager at the Lowitja
Institute.



Richard Hearn AM
Richard is a former CEO with
Resthaven Inc and provides
expertise to the Board in
commercial and aged care
management.



For more information about the RMCLHN Governing
Board, scan the QR code or visit sahealth.sa.gov.au/RMCLHNGoverningBoard

